WordPress 2.9.2 is now available to patch up a problem where logged in users can look into the “Trash” of other authors. The Trash feature was introduced in Version 2.9 and allows blog owners to go one step before a complete Delete.
This is only a security hole if you allow users to sign up for your WordPress.org site and have private info in your Trash.
> Upgrade to WordPress version 2.9.2
> Or you can click on the “Please Update Now” at the top of your WordPress.org Dashboard, once logged in.